Miscellaneous

Narcissistic Sociopath

I was scrolling through my Facebook feed when a post caught my eye.  It said:

Narcissistic Sociopath:

They’ll insult, belittle, and criticize you (sometimes in a teasing/joking way), pushing your boundaries until you finally speak up.  Then they use your reactions to make you seem crazy.  Within weeks, they can turn an easy-going person into a hot mess of insecurities and self-doubt.

Do you know one?

My answer to that question is yes, I once knew a narcissistic sociopath.

No more.  Never again.

7 thoughts on “Narcissistic Sociopath

  1. well I got to say that definition was wrong when I saw it on FB too… that isn’t the definition… but its great that you have a brighter life now! I too was happy to be away from one of those too.!

    • It does suck. But, I believe if we are able to realize what is going on and get ourselves out of the relationship, we will come out much stronger. It took me a long time to realize what was happening, but in the end I finally was able to leave and the entire experience has made me into the person I am today – stronger and smarter. We cannot ever allow people like this into our lives. It was a lesson I learned the hard way. ❤

Leave a Reply

